Events

Draft Calendar to year end 2021.
Please note this calendar is subject to change depending on the prevailing circumstances at the time.
Below you can see our draft Club Calendar for the 2021/22 season, presently held by Zoom teleconference
due to COVID-19 restrictions.  We hope to be able to have face to face meetings again soon.  

Clondalkin Camera Club (now in our 33rd year) will be running a series of seven weekly Zoom lessons covering
the Basics of Photography, starting on Thursday 07 October 2021.
If you're interested please send an email to clondalkincameraclub@gmail.com
with your name and contact details (phone number).

October

05/10/21 Tuesday Grade Winners to show their work.

12/10/21 Tuesday Hand in for Mono Images and Projected Competition next week, plus

Guest Speaker Terry Conroy, AIPF Portlaoise Camera Club.

17/10/21 Sunday Morning Outing (COVID-19 compliant)

19/10/21 Tuesday Mono Images Competition and projected Images Competition.

26/10/21 Tuesday Autumn / Halloween related images from Members.

November

02/11/21 Tuesday Workshop on Night Photography..

09/11/21 Tuesday Hand in for Colour Images Competition next week, plus

Guest Speaker Nina Butler, Palmerstown Camera Club

16/11/21. Tuesday Colour Images Competition.

21/11/21 Sunday Morning Outing (COVID-19 compliant)

23/11/21 Tuesday Night Outing – to be confirmed.

30/11/21 Tuesday To be confirmed.

December

07/12/21 Tuesday Hand in for Mono Images Competition and Projected Images Competition next week,

NOTE EARLY BECAUSE OF CHRISTMAS

Guest Speaker is Colm Kerr, commercial, food, architecture.

14/12/21 Tuesday Mono Images Competition and Projected Images Competition– NOTE EARLY BECAUSE OF CHRISTMAS

19/12/21 Sunday Morning Outing (COVID-19 compliant)

21/12/21 Tuesday NO MEETING THIS WEEK.

28/12/21 Tuesday Annual Mince Pie outing.

2022 first dates

January 2022 - 11th Guest Speaker - Joe Doyle, Malahide Camera Club, Mono Conversions.

February 2022 - 8th Guest Speaker - Anne-Sophie Gigan.

If you know of anything which may be of interest to our Members please send an

e-mail to clondalkincameraclub@gmail.com with information.​